Board of Directors

Seattle chapter members are invited to nominate other members for Board positions beginning in early spring. The final Board of Directors is selected each year in May, with appointments lasting for one full year beginning in June.

If you’re interested in getting involved as a board member, or as a member in one of our several committee opportunities, please connect with us to learn more!

Our current 2017-2018 AWC Seattle Chapter Board lineup is:

President:
Laura Ware
President@seattleawc.org

 

VP of Student Affairs:
Michael Falcon
Info@seattleawc.org

 

Treasurer:
Tina Christiansen
Finance@seattleawc.org

VP of Membership:
Ishwarya Rajendran
Membership@seattleawc.org

 

VP of MarCom:
Lilia Cabello Drain
MarCom@seattleawc.org

 

Secretary:
Casey Decker
Secretary@seattleawc.org

VP of Programs:
Faiza Jooma
Programs@seattleawc.org

 

Past President:
Connie Mennie
Info@seattleawc.org

 

Historian:
Cathy Stevens
Historian@seattleawc.org

Women helping women build and sustain their communications careers